•  

    EMS ISD will provide a variety of testing opportunities to help our students reach their fullest potential with College Admissions testing. 

     

    2017- 2018 College & Career Readiness Testing Schedule

     

    ACT OPPORTUNITY FOR JUNIORS: Online Registration Information

    On February 27, 2018, Juniors at all high schools will be given the opportunity to take the ACT at no cost for the student.  This will provide our students a chance to take a college admissisons test in all content areas free of charge.  Calculators will be provided for students taking the test.  Upon receipt of the testing results, students will have beneficial data to help identify strengths so they may make informed decisions about future testing opportunities for college admission purposes.  

    Juniors who want to participate in this testing opportunity must register online using the campus link.  Students may also register online on Monday, January 8 or Tuesday, January 9 in English class. 

    Boswell High School Junior ACT Registration Click Here

    Chisholm Trail High School Junior ACT Registration Click Here

    Saginaw High School Junior ACT Registration Click Here

    Watson High School Junior ACT Registration Click Here

    Please contact the campus College/Career Readiness Specialist or Testing Coordinator if you have additional questions.  

    Students who recieve accomdations on the STAAR test and/or on a routine basis may be eligibe for ACT accomdations. To submit an accomdations request, please sign and return the ACT Consent to Release Information Form to the campus testing coordinator no later than January 11, 2018. ACT makes all decisions regarding testing accomdations  and approvals.

    Campus Testing Coordinators

    Boswell High School - Amber Ross, aross@ems-isd.net
    Chisholm Trail High School - Meredith Birdwell, mbirdwell@ems-isd.net
    Saginaw High School - Judith Ries, jries@ems-isd.net
    Watson High School - Connie Lumsden, clumsden@ems-isd.net

    Campus College/Career Readiness Specialists

    Boswell High School - Jocelyn McBride, jmcbride@ems-isd.net
    Chisholm Trail High School - Melissa Cordova, mcordova@ems-isd.net
    Saginaw High School - Cathy Bradshaw, cbradshaw@ems-isd.net
    Watson High School - Connie Lumsden, clumsden@ems-isd.net