Parent-Teacher Organizations

There are many opportunities for parents to become involved in their children’s education at EM-S ISD.

Some of the district’s most active groups are the Parent Teacher Associations (PTA) at each elementary campus and the East and West Side Parent Teacher Organizations (PTO). These groups help raise funds for worthwhile projects and serve the schools and their students in a number of ways. For more information on how to join please contact your student's school office, or any of the contacts listed below.


Click here to download a list of Elementary PTA contacts.

Council of PTA
President: Shelly Couch | scouch@ems-isd.net
1st Vice President: Ally Surface | daveandally@msn.com
2nd Vice President: Monique Peressim | Monique_peressim@yahoo.com
Secretary: Lori Rohloff | l.rohloff@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer: Becky Grissom | Rebecca_Grissom@hotmail.com
Parliamentarian: Zach Harwell | zack@harwell.biz
Membership: Kelly Goddard | kgoddard78@yahoo.com
Reflections: Jean Smith | jean_smith@yahoo.com
Ways and Means: Leah Whorton | Wickless13@yahoo.com
Hospitality: Paula Harwell | paula@harwell.biz
Special Education: Dotty Carriker | dcarriker@ems-isd.net

East Side PTO
President: Beverly Johnson | 817-306-0351 | bevjayz@sbcglobal.net
Concessions Vice President: Wynter Mack | 817-232-5696 | wna79@yahoo.com
Secretary: Sarah Sheperd | 817-232-4046 | forgetmeknot.sheperd@gmail.com
Treasurer: Connie Beck | 817-422-6430 | cbeck@1scom.net
Highland Representative: Michelle McCullough macalyssa@hotmail.com
Prairie Vista Representative: Denise Espinoza deniseespinoza@letu.edu
 
East Side PTO Facebook Page

West Side PTO
President: Paula Harwell | paula@harwell.biz
2nd Vice President: Paige Ring | ring@1scom.net

VP Membership: Jennifer Wheeler | wheelsF-16@sbcglobal.net
Secretary:
Treasurer: Tom Bainter | Tbain94113@aol.com

West Side PTO Facebook Page