Return to Headlines

Votes tallied in May 2019 Board Election

Tim Daughtrey was re-elected to a second term on the EMS ISD Board of Education by a majority vote in the May 4, 2019, election with 100 percent of precincts reporting, according to official results posted by Tarrant County Elections Administration on Friday night. Daughtrey received 1,858 votes (75.7%) and his opponent, Greg Noone, received 594 votes (24.2%). Daughtrey will serve in Place 3, although EMS ISD Board members are elected to represent the whole district and not specific portions of the district.

For Place 4, William Boaz ran unopposed for the seat vacated by retiring Board member Dick Elkins, who served 21 years. Boaz received 1,978 votes.

In Place 5, Steven G. Newcom ran unopposed as an incumbent. He received 2,021 votes.

Final results were canvassed during a special Board meeting on Wednesday, May 15. During the regular monthly Board meeting on May 20, newly elected trustees were issued the oath of office and began their new terms on EMS ISD’s Board of Education.


Election results are:


Absentee Votes

Early Voting

Election Day


Place 3





Greg Noone




594 (24.23%)

Tim Daughtrey




1,858 (75.77%)






Place 4





William Boaz




1,978 (100%)






Place 5





Steven G. Newcom




 2,021 (100%)