Return to Headlines

EMS ISD Communications earns national awards

NSPRA awards logo 2019 The EMS ISD Communications department has received six awards in the National School Public Relations Association's 2019 Publications and Digital Media Awards program. 

Each year, NSPRA recognizes outstanding work from school districts and education agencies from across the nation in all types and forms of communications including print, digital, video, websites, and more. Each entry is judged on the overall excellence of the entry as well as its quality compared to other entries in the category. EMS ISD competed with other districts who serve 10,000 to 25,000 students. This is the fourth consecutive year that EMS ISD Communications has been honored at the state and/or national level. This year's state awards represent work produced from March 2018-March 2019: 

Award of Merit for excellence in writing: Realtor engagement initiative and annual symposium

Award of Merit for excellence in website: 

Honorable Mention for excellence in writing: Elementary Schools Focus on Character Building article, EMS Proud magazine

Honorable Mention for excellence in external e-newsletter: EMS ISD eNews

Honorable Mention for excellence in marketing publication: Realtor Toolkit

Honorable Mention for excellence in video: Aiming High: HCTC Aerospace Engineering

Members of the EMS ISD Communications department include: Megan Overman, director; Chelse Westbrook, marketing & engagement; Amanda Moore, systems & compliance; April Dunning, website & digital arts; Kris Hill, videographer; and Shelia Irwin, communications assistant.