Return to Headlines

Capital Congress Results!

Debate Team at Congress

Please congratulate the Congressional Debate Team!

Christopher Everett, Charles Schlichenmeyer, and Zoey Garcia-Rigole broke to finals, and Christopher Everett placed 6th in the Senate. 

Honorable mention to Mia McGauley, Jesse Garcia, and Sophia Shameem. They competed against students from across the state for a total of six hours of debate.