District Reading Bee Results

Campus Winners
Recently the top second grade readers at each elementary campus came together to compete in our annual District Reading Bee.  We are very proud of all of our second grade campus champions!  Hannah Clower from Elkins Elementary, is our district winner and will now go on to participate against other north Texas school districts on Saturday, November 22nd at Texas Christian University and is hosted by Score a Goal in the Classroom, an organization solely for the benefit of students.
Congratulations to the following campus winners:
  • Reagan Nickerson – Bryson
  • Kenneth Beaty – Chisholm Ridge
  • Mikaela Harrell – Comanche Springs
  • David Lopez – Eagle Mountain
  • Ada Holman – Gililland
  • Ayana Stewart – Greenfield
  • Mandi LaBelle – High Country
  • Luke Touraine – Lake Pointe
  • Emery Bravo – Northbrook
  • Natalie Koepp – Parkview
  • Alden Krieger – Remington Point
  • Gabe Ward – Saginaw
  • Hannah Clower – Elkins – District Winner
  • Nina Carter – Willow Creek – District Runner-Up