What is Dual Credit?

  • Dual credit courses allow students to earn college credit while attending high school. Dual credit courses satisfy high school graduation requirements and provide college credit at the same time. SHS works in partnership with Tarrant County College to provide dual credit opportunities to our students.

2021-2022 Dual Credit Information

  • Fall 2021 Course Information

    Dual credit students should email the professor using your TCC email account. 

    ENGL 1301 Composition 1

    Mon/Wed 8:35-9:55 a.m. Room B126, Professor - Jeffrey.Miranda@tccd.edu

    Mon/Wed 8:35-9:55 a.m. Room B124, Professor - Hubert.Woodson@tccd.edu

    Mon/Wed 3:30-4:50 p.m. Room B126, Professor - George.Edwards@tccd.edu

    ENGL 2323 British Literature II

    Online only course, Professor - Leeann.Olivier@tccd.edu

    HIST 1301 United States History I

    Tues/Thurs 8:35-9:55 a.m. Room B127 , Professor - Rodney.Pearson@tccd.edu

    Tues/Thurs 3:30-4:50 p.m. Room B127 , Professor - Jessica.Patton@tccd.edu

    ECON 2301 Macroeconomics

    Tues/Thurs 8:35-9:55 a.m. Room B124 , Professor - Karol.Fronc@tccd.edu


    Important Fall 2021 Dates

    Sept 20 - Last day to drop for 25% tution refund

    Nov 11 - Last day to drop a class and receive no grade. This also means you will receive no grade for high school credit.

    Dec 15 - Final Exams

    Dec 20 - Fall grades submitted from TCC to SHS


     Spring 2022 course registartion will begin October 18, 2022.

Dual Credit Remind

  • Stay up-to-date with latest dual credit news. Sign up with Remind today. This is the communication tool Mrs. Bradshaw most often uses to get information to dual credit students during the semester.

    Text @TCCDC2021 to 81010