• MUSTANG BASKETBALL

Coaches

  • 8th Grade

    A Team

    Will Massey

    wmassey@ems-isd.net

    B Team

    Matthew Buckner

    mbuckner@ems-isd.net

    C Team

    Ray Gilmore

    rgilmore@ems-isd.net

     

    7th Grade

    A Team

    Anthony Valle

    mvalle@ems-isd.net

    B Team

    Brady Blair

    bblair@ems-isd.net

    C Team

    Chad Berry

    cberry01@ems-isd.net

  • Basketball Tryouts

    MCMS athletics will return to campus on Monday November 16th. We will have basketball tryouts on November 17th-19th.

    Athletes will need to wear their Blues and Greys to tryout in. Blues and Greys will not be sold during tryouts. 

     

    7th grade tryouts will start at 7:00am and go through first period (9:00am). Locker room doors will open at 6:45am.

    8th grade tryouts will start during 8th period athletics and go until 5:00pm. Please make sure your athlete has a ride home by 5:15pm.

    Athletes that are not in the athletic period but wish to try out for basketball need to communicate with Coach Valle.

     

    Monday November 16th- Turn in FB Equipment and Locker Clean Out

    Tuesday November 17th- Basketball Tryouts

    Wednesday November 18th- Basketball Tryouts

    Thursday November 19th- Basketball Tryouts

    Friday November 20th- First Day of Basketball Practice 7th grade @ 7:00am. 8th grade-TBD

     

    Off-Season

    Any athlete that does not want to tryout for basketball, or does not make the basketball team, will join our offseason program. Off-season starts at the beginning of the athletic period. There are not any before or after school practices with off-season. Athletes need to keep a pair of athletic shoes and a pair of sweats in their locker. The sweats are for when we are exercising outdoors and it is cold.