• EMS ISD Board of Education

    photo of the board of education with superintendent

  • portrait of Marilyn Tolbert, Place 1
    Marilyn Tolbert, Ed.D.
    Place 1
    Term expires in 2021 

    Portrait of Steve Newcom
    Paige Ring

    Paige Ring
    Place 2
    Board Vice President
    Term expires in 2021

    Portrait of Liz Hatley

    Tim Daughtrey
    Place 3
    Term expires in 2022

    Portrait of Donna Webb
    photo of William Boaz

    William Boaz
    Place 4
    Term expires in 2022

    Steven G. Newcom
    Place 5
    Board President 
    Term expires in 2022
    Liz Hatley
    Place 6
    Term expires in 2020
    Donna Webb
    Place 7
    Board Secretary 
    Term expires in 2020
  • TASA School Board Awards - 2016 Top Five Honor Board Finalist

    Board members serve a three-year term of office. Two or three places are filled on a rotating basis during annual elections held the first Saturday in May. Board members provide this public service to our community without financial compensation.

    In EMS ISD, the school board has been responsible for raising beginning teacher salaries 71% since 1992. They have provided new facilities and renovated existing facilities to ensure that each student has a permanent learning environment instead of using portable classroom space. They have listened to issues raised by parents, teachers, students, and administrators and they have used their best judgment to resolve these issues in what they believed to be the best interest of the district. They learn from the past and look toward the future of our fast-growing school district allowing us the opportunity and the ability to give the students of EMS ISD the best possible education.